Technological 1st prize winner team: MoST Union Minister honored the prize winner team

8 February 2023
2023-02-08 10:26

The Union Minister for Science and Technology Dr. Myo Thein Kyaw attended the prize awarding ceremony to the Ministry of Science and Technology’s DTVET Team which won the first prize at the First Yunnan International Innovation and Entrepreneurship Competition organized by the Government of Yunnan Province of the People’s Republic of China in the evening on February 6.

First, the Union Minister gave an opening remark and the Director General Dr. Phyu Phyu Win clarified regarding the contestant teams and the principal of Industrial technology practice and training school Dr. Nay Zar Aung explained regarding the prize winning projects.

Next, the Union Minister awarded the prize of honor to the first prize winner DTVET Team and expressed words of honor for the teachers and students. On 7th February, the Union Minister inspected library, football ground and studying of the students at the Yangon Technological University.

During the inspection trip in Yangon Region, the Union Minister gave necessary guidance and coordinated requirements in responding to the reports of the rectors and principals of the technological universities, universities of computer science, government technological colleges, government industrial institutes and technological high schools.

-- End --