Ethnic and Public Affairs: EPAMSC held its meeting (6/2022)

21 May 2022
2022-05-21 08:37

The Ethnic and Public Affairs Management and Services Committee held its meeting (6/2022) at the meeting hall of the Ministry of Defense, Nay Pyi Taw on 20th May.

Present at the meeting were the SAC members General Mya Tun Oo, Saw Danial and Dr. Banya Aung Moe, Union Ministers U Khit Naing, Dr. Thet Thet Khine and U Saw Tun Aung Myint, deputy ministers, permanent secretaries, directors-general and officials.

At the meeting, the Committee Chairman General Mya Tun Oo delivered an opening remark. Next, Committee Secretary Deputy Minister U Zaw Aye Maung reported on the decisions made at the 5/2022 meeting and status of implementing the tasks.

Deputy Ministers U Ye Tint, U Aye Tun, Dr. Aung Gyi, U Tun Ohn and the permanent secretaries, directors-general and officials, explained the matters submitted by the Union ministries to the committee according to the relevant sectors.

The committee chairman approved the matters to be submitted to the Union Government and the issues to be decided by the committee.

Then, Union Minister Dr. Thet Thet Khine, deputy minister Dr. Aung Gyi, director general of the Ministry of Electrical Power explained the completion based on the decisions of the 4/2022 meeting for submission of committee members.

After that, Deputy Minister Dr Aung Gyi, U Zaw Win and officials discussed the relevant sectors on the ethnic affairs, public management and services and Committee Chairman supplemented necessaries.

The committee chairman concluded the meeting after making a concluding remark.

-- End --