Regional Meeting: ASEAN Foreign Ministers' Retreat Held In Vietnam

17 January 2020
2020-01-17 14:51

The Foreign Ministers of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) gathered Friday in Vietnam during ASEAN Foreign Ministers' Retreat.

Union Minister for International Cooperation U Kyaw Tin attended the annual meeting which discussed regional and international issues and to set priorities for the rest of the year.

ASEAN consists of 10 nations including Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam. The member countries take the ASEAN Chairmanship alternately. Vietnam is this year Chair of ASEAN.

-- End --