Peace Delegations: NCA Signatories Groups And Northern Alliance Groups Arrived

11 July 2018

Ten signatories of NCA (Nationwide Ceasefire Agreement) and the members of northern alliance arrived in Nay Pyi Taw on 9th and 10th of July to attend the third session of the Union Peace Conference-21st Century Panglong.

Representatives of UWSA, KIO, AA, TNLA and MNDAA, which are all members of the northern alliance, accompanied by Mr. Sun Guoxiang , Special Envoy for Asian Affairs of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People’s Republic of China, arrived in Nay Pyi Taw from Kunming, China, and were welcomed by Peace Commission Vice Chair- man U Thein Zaw, consultant group member U Hla Maung Shwe and other officials.

The representative group includes Deputy Secretary-General of UWSA U Pao Yu Yi  and Kyauk Kaw An, General Gun Maw  and Sinwa  of the KIO, Dr. Nyo Tun Aung of AA, TNLA Deputy Chairman Tar Ku Lan  and 36 members of the MNDAA delegation led by Yan Win Zhong  and Phone Shwin.

Similarly a 21-member delegation led by U San Pae  of the NDAA arrived on Monday night, and a delegation led by U Hse Htin of the Shan State Progress Party (SSPP) arrived in Nay Pyi Taw on 10th of July.