17 October 2020
2020-10-17 10:59

Union Election Commission (UEC) has issued 6 notifications dated 16 October 2020 announcing the list of skipped constituencies in Kachin State, Kayin State, Bago Region, Mon State, Rakhine State and Shan State where 2020 General Election cannot be held.

The skipped constituencies are 1 village-tract in Khaunglanphu Township, 31 in Sumprabum, 15 in Machanbaw, 22 in Mansi, 21 in Momauk, 9 in Shwegu, 9 in Chipwe, 8 in Hsawlaw, 2 in Tanai, 13 in Waingmaw, and 61 in Ingyanyan of Kachin State; 7 village-tracts in Kawkareik Township, 9 in Kya-in-Seikkyi, 25 in Papun, Pyinma Seik Village-tract in Hpa-an, 8 in Thandaunggyi, and 3 in Myawady of Kayin State; 12 village-tracts in Kyaukkyi Township and 30 village-tracts in Shwegyin Township of Bago Region; Bawnawkhi Village-tract in Bilin Township of Mon State; the whole townships of Pauktaw, Ponnagyun, Rathedaung, Buthidaung, Maungtaw, Kyauktaw, Minbya, Myebon, and MraukU, 2 quarters and 52 village-tracts in Kyaukphyu Township, 3 quarters and 29 village-tracts in An Township, 4 village-tracts in Sittway Township, and 10 quarters and 52 village-tracts in Taungup Township of Rakhine State; and also the whole townships of Mongla, Panghsan, Narphant, Minemaw, Panwine and Mongkai, 12 village-tracts in Kayukme Township, Seikphu Village-tract in Nawnghkio Township, 3 village-tracts in Namhsan Township, 2 village-tracts in Mantung Township, 4 village-tracts in Monghkat Township, 2 quarters and 13 village-tracts in Mongyan Township, Longkaunt Village-tract in Mongphyat Township, 8 village-tracts in Mongyaung Township, 4 village-tracts in Kutkai Township, 1 quarter and 9 village-tracts in Muse Township, 17 village-tracts in Metmung Township, 3 village-tracts in Mongton Township, 11 village-tracts in Tangyan Township, 6 village-tracts in Lashio Township, Manbyein Village-tract in Kunlong Township, Honaik Village-tract in Kongyan Township, and 5 quarters and 37 village-tracts in Hopan Township of Shan State.

-- End --